Visit our social media pages

New appointments and new working groups

30. November 2020by ECSA
Screenshot 2020-11-27 at 17.25.51

ECSA is delighted to announce its new Executive Board appointments. Dr Susanne Hecker is the new ECSA chair, and Enrico M. Balli is the new vice-chair.

Susanne and Enrico were voted for by ECSA’s members at the our annual general meeting for 2020, held on 27 November. At this meeting, ECSA members also agreed to appoint Professor Johannes Vogel as ECSA’s president, a new position for the association.

ECSA members also voted in elections for our treasurer, board of directors and advisory board. The new appointees are as follows:

  • Treasurer: Svetlana Marie-Claire Klessova
  • Board of directors: Gitte Kragh, Dr Barbara Kieslinger, Martin Brocklehurst, Rosa Arias, Dr. Susanne Tönsmann and Jaume Piera
  • Advisory board: Dan Stanton, Darlene Cavalier, Henrietta L. Moore, Julie Dirwimmer, Sven Schade, José Miguel Rubio Iglesias, Renee Sieber

Three new ECSA working groups were also formally approved at the AGM. These will focus on: Citizen science for health; Citizen science and universities; and Storytelling and other arts. We will be sharing more information on these working groups over the coming weeks.

Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM, and especially to everyone who stood for election. We would like to thank the departing members of our board of directors: Luigi Ceccaroni, Muki Haklay, Soledad Luna, Andrea Sforzi and Uta Wehn. Also, thanks to our departing advisory board: Alan Irwin, Eileen Scanlon, Ferdinando Boero, Heiner Benking, Ines Mehu-Blantar, Jan Riise, Mistra Urban Futures, Michael Sogaard Jorgensen and Roger Owen.